Church Staff

Church Staff

CHURCH STAFF

Administrative Staff

220 Auburn Avenue NE, Atlanta, GA, 30303
Tel: (404) 827-9707 | Fax:(404) 223-3060

 

Senior Pastor - Rev. John Foster, Ph.D. Ext. 111 jfoster@bigbethelame.org
Special Assistant to the Pastor -
Rev. Charmain Purvis
Ext. 105 cpurvis@bigbethelame.org
Christian Education Director-
Rev. Monica Jones, Ph.D.
Ext. 101 mjonesphd@hotmail.com
Business Manager - Ed Jones Ext. 109 erjones@bigbethelame.org
Administrative Assistant to the Senior Pastor - Theresa Strother Ext. 102 tstrother@bigbethelame.org 
Administrative Assistant for Special Projects - Phyllislorena Smiley NA psmiley@bigbethelame.org
Minister of Music - Nate Fisher Ext. 104 nfisher@bigbethelame.org
THRIVE Young Adult and College Ministry -
Interim Director - Cornelius Pettway
Ext. 112 c.pettway07@live.com 

Youth Recreation Center –
Bethel Saturday School Academy –
Juvenile Justice Ark of Safety
Community Outreach Ministry – Rev.
Bessie Donaldson

Ext. 106 bdonaldson@bigbethelame.org
Graphic Designer - Martinique Mix Ext. 103

marmix@bigbethelame.org

Big Bethel AME Church   jesus.saves@bigbethelame.org

 

Ministerial Staff

220 Auburn Avenue NE, Atlanta, GA, 30303
Tel: (404) 827-9707 | Fax:(404) 223-3060

 

Senior Pastor – Reverend John Foster, Ph.D.  - jfoster@bigbethelame.org

Last First Title Assigned Ministry Cell Email
Askin Shrala Rev. Youth Ministry 678-431-9376 Sharenea1979@gmail.com
Brownlee Tony Rev. Help Center 404-839-8229 Tony.brownlee@yahoo.com
Davis George Rev.   404-696-8592  
Donaldson Bessie Rev. Disciple/Sat. Academy 404-579-9407 revbessie@yahoo.com
Hobbs Wilbert Rev. Prison Ministry 678-442-1388 wilberthobbs@att.net
Holness-Roland Ali Rev. Youth Ministry 202-368-5851 a.g.holness@gmail.com
Hunter Rosie Rev. Big Bethel Village/Seniors 404-438-1315 rosiemhunter@yahoo.com
Jones Evelyn Rev. Women’s/THBB/NM 678-361-3724 2evvyj@bellsouth.net
Jones Monica Rev.Dr. Christian Education 404-584-0514 mjonesphd@hotmail.com
Langley Willie Rev. Sick & Shut In 404-696-9408  
Lawrence Jermaine Bro. Worship Monitor/Saturday School 404-630-8309 jermainelawrence@aol.com
Lewis Andrea Rev. Women’s Ministry 404-277-9641 andrealewisphd@gmail.com
Maddox Charlene Rev.Dr. Finance 404-895-0711 Charlenemaddox@aol.com
Miley Betty Rev.   770-323-6841  
Pettway Cornelius Bro. AV/Thrive Young Adult Ministry 770-289-6451 cpettway@ame6.church
Purvis Charmain Rev. Sp. Asst.Pastor/NM/THBB 404-932-7155 cpettway@ame6.church
Senatle Gwen Rev. Grief Ministry 404-630-6285 mgsenatle@yahoo.com
Spottsville William Rev. Prayer Ministry, NM 770-823-6076 wspottsville@yahoo.com
Stephens Sam Bro.   706-366-1734 Sam5126@bellsouth.net
Williams Elaine Sis. NM,THBB 404-782-9186 elainewwilliams@yahoo.com
Williams-Rucker Jacqueline Rev.   706-378-6319 jackiezeta@yahoo.com
Morgan White Lairalaine Rev.Dr. Women’s Ministry 404-217-1446 lairalaine@icloud.com
Young Joyce Rev. Emily’s Haven/Choir/Jazz Vespers 678-772-5729 joyouslcy@gmail.com

Worship and Arts Staff

220 Auburn Avenue NE, Atlanta, GA, 30303
Tel: (404) 827-9707 | Fax:(404) 223-3060

 

Name Position(s) Email  
Nathaniel Fisher, Jr. Minister of Worship & Arts; 
Big Bethel Chorale Director;
Remnants of Praise Director

 
nfisher@bigbethelame.org  
Phillip Skerrett, Jr. Senior Pipe Organist phillipskerrett@hotmail.com  
Kelvin Thompson Pipe Organist kelvint@bellsouth.net  
Derrick E. John Organist/Keyboardist;
Big Bethel Praise Team Director
derrickejohn@gmail.com  
Maurice Price Percussionist mrprice.mp@gmail.com  
Dean Webster Bass Guitarist thecreatoranu9@gmail.com  
Alex Walke, Jr. Saxophonist lexwalke@yahoo.com  
Nicole Chapman Bearden-Scott Youth Choir Director nchapman1880@gmail.com  
Tamika Kelly Babcock-Young Voices of Unity Director musiclady292001@yahoo.com  
Rosalyn Bussey-Johnson Kwanza-Sol Dance Ministry Director rosalynjohnson@yahoo.com  
Jory Young Signs of Praise Mime Ministry Director samurayoung@gmail.com  
Rose Schofield Hands for Christ Signing Ministry Director schodavis@att.net  
Wesley Jackson Big Bethel Orchestra Director    
Rev.  Joyce Young Jazz Vespers Ministry Leader joyousjcy@yahoo.com  
Phyllislorena Smiley Video Technician, AV Ministry Director psmiley@bigbethelame.org  
Brandon Collins Sound Engineer collins.brandon3236@gmail.com  
Marvin Fleming External Camera Operator mfleming@invigorateliving.com  
Cornelius Pettway Interim - Next Shift Ministry Director
Next Shift  Praise Team Director;
Lighting & Video Technician
c.pettway07@live.com  
Martinique Mix Social Media & Graphics Specialist ms.mix25@gmail.com  
Tallulah Ragsdale Video Technician tallulahragsdale@yahoo.com  
Morgan Johnson Video Technician- Next Shift morgan.johnson32@yahoo.com  
Brenda G. Thomas Big Bethel Handbell Choir Director brenda2736@gmail.com  
Shelley Webster Big Bethel Chorale President shelley@shelleywebster.com  
Richard Marion Johnson-Schofield Male Choir President rmarion1@aol.com  
Opal Knowlton Babcock-Young Voices of Unity President dr.knowlton@yahoo.com  
Stephanie Moore Big Bethel Praise Team Business Manager Stephanie_afiya@yahoo.com